i cant save everyone.

but what if? What if I could save everyone? Would everyone be better off with me saving them? I can barely get myself out of bed in the mornings, I can barely keep myself going. But I am the “saver”, I’m the one who everyone comes to when they need a hand up, a confidence boost, a little pat on the back. I give that to them, emotionally, physically, spiritually.

I can barely give myself a reason to get out of bed but for some reason everyone comes to me when something in their life is going wrong. Why? Because I let them. I let them feed off my energy. I let them do whatever they want. I’m a door mat. I am going against my heart and doing something I don’t want to; to keep others happy.

I’m that door mat. The punching bag. That fence post. I’m the one everyone relies on to do the right things in life. Usually at the expense of my own happiness, and I’m tired. But I’m saving them all.

why? Because that’s who I am. I’m the saver, the fixer.

I’ll be unhappy so other people can be happy. I can be unselfish, just so other people will feel like they aren’t. That’s fine.

Because that’s who I am. I’m the saver, I’m the fixer.

Leave a comment